Company

HELIUM FRIENDS' vision is to make technology understandable to businesses and individuals and to expand the expanding "The People's Network" by providing the Helium Miner and associated sensor technology. Through an ever-expanding eco-system, we aim to extend the product range in the long term, expand the B2B network and further digitalise Europe through dedicated IoT projects. 

Helium Friends Crew

From left to right: Jan Kirchhefer, Frank Höhne, Philipp Jones

Jan Kirchhefer understands as a telecommunication computer scientist the technical requirements of the Helium network. With experience as a mobile radio planner for German motorways, he is a specialist and first point of contact for all technical questions.

In addition to the theoretical application examples, he brings the projects into a technical "proof of concept" and evaluates the realisation. From various projects he has the experience of geo-optimisation for networks. Jan sees a clear potential for the expansion of the Helium network in Europe.

Frank Höhne is an expert in digital business models, project design and their integration into regional structures. In addition to his work as a consultant, he is the designer and operator of the coworking network OFFICE & FRIENDS, as well as co-founder of the BRAINDOOR Academy for digital-social change.

Frank's work is about sustainable competence building within the major future topics of "digital transformation" and "change of work" as well as raising awareness and implementing these topics in business, society and politics.

As the owner of a digital agency and entrepreneur, he has been successfully implementing concepts in various sectors, networking and shaping new contexts for over 25 years. Always with the goal of a new economic and quality of life for the interaction of people, companies and regions.

Philipp Jones is passionate about new technologies and empowering people and society. With experience from his time as a manager at Commerzbank and as a cloud specialist at Microsoft, he combines technological visions of the future with aspects of economic efficiency.

Today, he leads the Zircl company with the mission of making companies fit for the future. As an official city partner and consultant, they deal intensively with the topic of "digital infrastructure in cities and municipalities". In this context, they try to develop dedicated IoT application projects together.

His vision with HELIUM FRIENDS is to make the technology understandable to the people and to support the expanding "The People's Network" by providing the Helium Miner.

Company

Die Vision von HELIUM FRIENDS ist es, Unternehmen und Privatpersonen die Technologie verständlich zu machen und durch die Bereitstellung der Helium Miner und der dazugehörigen Sensorik das expandierende „The People´s Network“ zu erweitern. Durch ein ständig expandierendes Eco-System möchten wir langfristig die Produktpalette erweitern, das B2B-Netzwerk ausbauen und durch dedizierte IoT-Projekte Europa weiter digitalisieren. 

Helium-Friends-Crew

Von links nach rechts: Jan Kirchhefer, Frank Höhne, Philipp Jones

Jan Kirchhefer versteht als Telekommunikationsinformatiker die technischen Anforderungen des Helium-Netzwerkes. Mit der Erfahrung als Mobilfunkplaner für deutsche Autobahnen ist er Spezialist und erster Ansprechpartner für alle technischen Fragen.

Neben den theoretischen Anwendungsbeispielen bringt er die Projekte in einen technischen „Proof of Concept“ und bewertet die Realisation. Aus diversen Projekte hat er die Erfahrung einer Geooptimierung für Netzwerke. Jan sieht in Europa ein deutliches Potential für den Ausbau des Helium-Netzwerks.

Frank Höhne ist Experte für digitale Geschäftsmodelle, Projektgestaltung und deren Integration in regionale Strukturen. Neben seiner Arbeit als Berater ist er Gestalter und Betreiber des Coworking-Netzwerks OFFICE & FRIENDS, wie auch Mitgründer der BRAINDOOR-Academy für digital-gesellschaftlichen Wandel.

In seiner Arbeit geht es Frank um nachhaltigen Kompetenzaufbau innerhalb der großen Zukunftsthemen “Digitale Transformation” und “Wandel der Arbeit” sowie die Sensibilisierung und Implementierung dieser Themen in Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und Politik.

Als Inhaber einer Digitalagentur und Unternehmer setzt er seit über 25 Jahren erfolgreich Konzepte in verschiedenen Branchen um, vernetzt und gestaltet neue Zusammenhänge. Immer mit dem Ziel einer neuen Wirtschafts- und Lebensqualität für das Zusammenspiel aus Menschen, Unternehmen und Regionen.

Philipp Jones begeistern neue Technologien und das „empowern“ von Mensch und Gesellschaft. Mit der Erfahrung aus seiner Zeit als Manager bei der Commerzbank und als Cloud-Spezialist bei Microsoft verbindet er die technologischen Zukunftsvisionen mit den Aspekten der Wirtschaftlichkeit.

Heute führt er das Unternehmen Zircl mit der Mission Unternehmen zukunftsfähig auszurichten. Als offizieller Stadtpartner und Berater beschäftigen sie sich intensiv mit dem Thema „Digitale Infrastruktur in Städten und Kommunen“. In diesem Kontext versuchen sie gemeinsam dedizierte IoT-Anwendungsprojekte zu entwickeln.

Seine Vision ist es mit HELIUM FRIENDS die Technologie den Menschen verständlich zu machen und durch die Bereitstellung der Helium Miner das expandierende „The People´s Network“ zu unterstützen.